Magic City Morning Star

Advertising | RSS Feed | About Us 

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 - 2:08:00 AM 

An eclectic mix of news and information
Staff Login
Donate towards our web hosting bill!

Front Page 
  -- Local
  -- State
  -- National
  -- IRS News
  -- Win at Work
  -- History
  Tech Notes
  -- Comics
  -- R.P. BenDedek
  -- Kenneth Tellis
  -- M Stevens-David
  -- Down the Road
  Today in History
  -- Editor's Desk
  -- Guest Column
  -- Scheme of Things
  -- Michael Devolin
  -- Tom DeWeese
  -- Ed Feulner
  -- Jim Kouri
  -- Julie Smithson
  -- J. Grant Swank
  -- Doug Wrenn
  Agenda 21
  Book Reviews
  -- Old Embers

Web Directory Reviews
WDR Directory of Directories
Restore The Republic - The Home of the Freedom Movement!


Winners of the Islamophobia Awards 2014
By Islamic Human Rights Commission
Feb 20, 2014 - 4:22:28 AM

Email this article
 Printer friendly page

The Islamic Human Rights Commission (IHRC) announces with sadness the winners of this year's Islamophobia Awards. The spoof awards are the result of ordinary people worldwide nominating and then voting for a list of people by region whom they believe to be the worst perpetrators of Islamophobia in the previous year.

Based purely on their (lack of) popularity the shortlist and winners for each category are:


  • Douglas Murray (Spectator columnist); Theresa May (Home Secretary); Majid Nawaz (Quilliam Foundation) and Raheem Kassam (Student Rights)
  • Winner: Raheem Kassam

Middle East & Africa

  • General el-Sisi (Egyptian coup leader), Al Khalifa clan (Bahrain royal family and regime); Sheikh al-Arefi (Saudi cleric)
  • Winner: General el-Sisi

Australasia & Asia

  • Aung San Suu Kyi (Myanmar opposition leader); Tony Abbott (Australian PM); Cory Bernardi (Australian Liberal Party member); Shin Wirathu (anti-Muslim nationalist, Myanmar)
  • Winner: Aung San Suu Kyi

Europe & Russia

  • Geert Wilders (Netherlands' Freedom Party leader); Francois Hollande (President of France); Ilham Aliyev (President of Azerbaijan); Pia Kjaersgard (Danish Peoples Party)
  • Winner: Geert Wilders (by a long way)


  • Pamela Geller (US political commentator);); Daniel Pipes (journalist); Stephen Harper (Canadian Prime Minister); David Agema (Republican politician, USA)
  • Winner: Pamela Geller

Overall winner and Islamophobe of the Year: President Barack Obama

Editorial Comment:

© Copyright 2002-2014 by Magic City Morning Star

Top of Page

Latest Headlines
Robin Coste Lewis's "On the Road to Sri Bhuvaneshwari" Chosen Best American Poetry
An Associate's Degree: Thomas College with Maranacook High School
Augusta nonprofit invites community to race for recovery
New Executive Vice President at Thomas College
American Liberty PAC seeks to Stop Obama's Diversity Police State

A Dinosaur of Education - a blog by James Fabiano.
Shobe Studios
Wysong Foods - Pets and People Too